header_image
不列颠哥伦比亚省的优势

加拿大,具体地说,不列颠哥伦比亚省,以营造竞争性商务环境为荣。不列颠哥伦比亚省付出巨大努力,投资于基础设施和交通网络,并以此感到自豪。此外,该省重视培养劳动力,提供富于竞争力的企业和个人税率。由于企业税率和电费低廉,不列颠哥伦比亚省是一个富于竞争力的经商之地。Invest BC网站概述了在该省经商的诸多优势。有关不列颠哥伦比亚省的优势,更多信息请访问Invest BC网站。

优越的地理位置

canada_map.jpg

Pitt Meadows位于加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省西南角。这一区域包括大温哥华地区和菲沙河谷地区,通常称为低陆平原。Pitt Meadows市是大温哥华区域局* (前大温哥华地区)的一员。

* 大温哥华区域局代表当地24个地方政府提供区域服务、规划和政治领导。

亚太门户

该省已经实现其长期愿景,即不列颠哥伦比亚省成为亚太门户。该省以最有竞争力的港口和南北美洲西海岸的联运交通系统,成为亚太贸易的首选门户通道。

从亚洲进入北美西海岸,通过不列颠哥伦比亚省在温哥华和鲁伯特王子市的港口时间最短,比通过洛杉矶和长滩的港口缩短58小时。不列颠哥伦比亚省向亚洲船运公司提供亚洲与北美市场之间最直接的路线。

加拿大的港口和机场与公路和铁路无缝整合,通向加拿大和美国所有主要经济中心。不列颠哥伦比亚省有三条横贯大陆的铁路,是南北美洲西海岸上唯一拥有这一条件的一个门户通道。

今天,加拿大的太平洋门户通道是一个整合式安全可靠的交通网络,包括世界一流的空港、海港、铁路、公路和边境站,把加拿大和北美市场与亚洲及世界连在一起。

有关亚太门户的进一步信息,请访问亚太门户网站。

资料来源:不列颠哥伦比亚省 - Invest BC

税率

不列颠哥伦比亚省具备北美最富于竞争力的商业环境,实行低税赋和精简的监管,且政府支持企业,奉行稳健的财政政策。不列颠哥伦比亚省政府的长期策略是保持商业环境稳固,确保本省始终跻身北美最佳投资宝地的行列。不列颠哥伦比亚省创建了一个Invest BC网站。以下是该网站的一些要点:

  • 就税赋而言,不列颠哥伦比亚省拥有北美最有竞争力的商业环境。
  • 不列颠哥伦比亚省居民,年收入在118,000加元以内者,缴纳的个人所得税是加拿大各省中最低的。自2001年以来已经多次减税,造福于企业、个人和家庭。
  • 2011-2012年,在不列颠哥伦比亚省按计划改革联邦和省的合计公司税率后,该税率将减到25%,是七大工业国中最低的。2011年,不列颠哥伦比亚省的一般公司所得税是10%。联邦公司税目前是18%,到2012年将下降到15%。
  • 不列颠哥伦比亚省对企业的最初500,000加元所得按2.5%征税,自2002年以来,企业所得税的起征点已经上提150%。政府打算到2012年4月1日取消小型企业的所得税。
  • 不列颠哥伦比亚省没有一般公司资本税、没有雇主薪酬税、没有特许加盟税、没有设备销售税。
  • 不列颠哥伦比亚省为本省软件开发、制造、研发、采矿、油气、影视制作、新媒体、国际金融活动和知识产权授权实行可退税税收抵免和豁免政策。
  • 在不列颠哥伦比亚省,联邦与省的总计公司税率低于美国任何辖区。个人所得税也同样富于竞争力。

最优公司所得税税率

  • 不列颠哥伦比亚省 - 28.5%
  • 安大略省 - 32%
  • 美国加州 - 40.7%

最优个人所得税税率

  • 不列颠哥伦比亚省 - 43.7%
  • 安大略省 - 46.4%
  • 美国加州 - 45.5%

资料来源:普华永道,Tax Facts and Figures: 2009 and September BC Budget Update 2009

有关不列颠哥伦比亚省税赋的更多信息,请访问Invest BC网站。

资料来源:不列颠哥伦比亚省 - Invest BC

人力资源

不列颠哥伦比亚省有丰富、灵活且受过良好教育的人力资源,劳动力超过230万人,并且这一资源仍在不断增长,能适应贸易和高科技等快速发展行业的需要。不列颠哥伦比亚省的劳动力年轻而精力充沛,五分之三的职工不到44岁。不列颠哥伦比亚省的一半以上人力资源就业于知识产业或贸易相关职业。

有关不列颠哥伦比亚省富于竞争力的人力资源,更多信息请访问Invest BC网站。

资料来源: 不列颠哥伦比亚省 - Invest BC

能源

不列颠哥伦比亚省有丰富的能源。该省大部分地区以可靠而便宜的水电供电。该省还投资于各种替代能源。此外,替代能源项目为那些有意投资于不列颠哥伦比亚省的人士提供了投资机会。

  • 可靠、可再生、费用低的水电满足该省大约90%的用电需要(其余主要由天然气发电满足需要)。
  • 稳固的输变电系统向全省所有地区不间断供电。省电力公司的平均系统利用率指数达到99.97%。
  • 不列颠哥伦比亚省还有丰富的天然气(是加拿大生产天然气的第二大省)、石油、煤床沼气和煤。
  • 该省的能源计划正在推进替代能源的发展,如风能、生物质、“河流”水利发电以及传统能源。

有关不列颠哥伦比亚省富于竞争里的能源,更多信息请访问Invest BC网站。

资料来源:不列颠哥伦比亚省 - Invest BC

省级提名人计划

不列颠哥伦比亚省级提名人计划(BC PNP)支持两项计划: 1) 战略职业计划面向有意招募或留用合格外国工人的加拿大企业,帮助满足不列颠哥伦比亚省现在和未来对人力资源的需要;2) 商务移民计划面向有意在不列颠哥伦比亚省购置并经营企业的外国高技能企业业主和企业家。

战略职业计划    BC PNP为有意为在不列颠哥伦比亚省永久定居的高技能和/或有经验的工人、有经验的商务人士及其家人加快办理永久居民申请手续。

商务移民计划    此项计划对个人净资产、投资额、拟建企业在不列颠哥伦比亚省内的地理位置以及加拿大雇员人数规定了最低要求。

企业必须通过促进以下之一,为不列颠哥伦比亚省带来经济利益:

  • 增加商品和服务的出口
  • 增加增值制造业、加工或初级资源活动
  • 促进不列颠哥伦比亚省的旅游业
  • 促进研发和科技成果的商业化
  • 以创新的方式经营传统企业
  • 为服务欠发达的区域市场提供服务
  • 向不列颠哥伦比亚省转移技能、技术和知识诀窍。

有关参加不列颠哥伦比亚省级提名人计划的要求,请访问不列颠哥伦比亚省网站了解更多信息。

资料来源:不列颠哥伦比亚省

header_image
The BC Advantage
Notepad

Canada, and more specifically British Columbia (BC), proudly fosters a competitive environment for business. The province of BC is proud of the efforts it has made to invest in infrastructure and transportation networks. In addition, the province has focused on work force development and competitive business and personal tax rates. With low corporate tax rates and power rates, BC is a competitive place to do business. The Invest BC website outlines many of the advantages to doing business here. For more information about the BC Advantage visit the Invest BC website.

Prime Location

canada_map.jpg

Pitt Meadows is located in the south-western corner of British Columbia (BC), Canada. This area comprises the Metro Vancouver region and the Fraser Valley region and is commonly referred to as the Lower Mainland. The City of Pitt Meadows is a member of Metro Vancouver* (formerly the Greater Vancouver Regional District).

* Metro Vancouver delivers regional services, planning and political leadership on behalf of 24 local authorities.

The Asia Pacific Gateway

The province has fulfilled its long-term vision of British Columbia as the Asia Pacific Gateway, the preferred gateway for Asia Pacific trade, with the most competitive port and multi-modal transportation system on the west coast of the Americas.

British Columbia’s ports in Vancouver and in Prince Rupert are Asia’s closest ports of entry on the west coast of North America, up to 58 hours closer than the ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach. British Columbia offers Asian shippers the most direct route between Asian and North American markets.

Canadian ports and airports are seamlessly integrated with road and rail connections to all major Canadian and US economic centres. British Columbia is the only gateway on the west coast of the Americas served by three transcontinental railways.

Today, Canada’s Pacific Gateway is an integrated, secure and reliable transportation network that includes world-class airports, seaports, railways, roadways and border crossings, bringing Canada and the North American market to Asia and the world.

For further information on the Asia Pacific Gateway please visit the Asia Pacific Gateway website.

Source: Province of British Columbia - Invest BC

Tax Rates

British Columbia offers one of North America’s most competitive business climates, with low taxes, streamlined regulations and a supportive, financially responsible government. The Government of British Columbia’s long-term strategy will keep our business environment strong and ensure that BC remains among the best places to invest in North America. The province has created an Invest BC website. The following are some of the highlights from this site:

  • BC has one of North America’s most competitive business climates with regards to taxes.
  • BC residents now pay the lowest provincial personal income tax in Canada for annual incomes up to $118,000. Taxes have been reduced numerous times since 2001, benefitting businesses, individuals and families.
  • In 2011-2012 planned changes to British Columbia’s combined federal and provincial corporate tax rate result in a rate reduction to 25 percent – the lowest in the G7. British Columbia’s general corporate income tax is 10 percent in 2011. The federal corporate tax rate is currently 18 percent and is set to decline to 15 percent by 2012.
  • BC taxes businesses at a rate of 2.5 percent on their first $500,000 of business income, a threshold that has been increased by 150 percent since 2002. Government intends to eliminate the small business income tax by April 1, 2012.
  • British Columbia has no general corporation capital tax, no employer payroll taxes, no franchise tax and no machinery sales tax.
  • BC provides refundable tax credits and exemptions for software development, manufacturing, research and development, mining, oil and gas, film and TV production, new media, international financial activities and licensing intellectual property from a British Columbia location.
  • British Columbia’s combined federal and provincial corporate tax rate is lower than any jurisdiction in the United States. Personal tax rates are similarly competitive.

Top Marginal Corporate Income Tax Rates

  • British Columbia - 28.5%
  • Ontario - 32%
  • California - 40.7%

Top Marginal Personal Income Tax Rates

  • British Columbia - 43.7%
  • Ontario - 46.4%
  • California - 45.5%

Source: PricewaterhouseCoopers, Tax Facts and Figures: 2009 and September BC Budget Update 2009

For more information on BC tax information go the Invest BC website.

Source: Province of British Columbia - Invest BC

Labour Force

British Columbia’s large, flexible and well-educated labour pool of over 2.3 million has continuously expanded in line with the needs of fast-growing sectors like trade and high technology. BC's labour force is young and energetic with three out of five workers under 44 years old. Over half of BC's workforce is employed in knowledge-based industries or trade-related occupations.

For more information on British Columbia’s competitive labour force go the Invest BC website.

Source: Province of British Columbia - Invest BC

Energy Resources

British Columbia is rich with an abundance of energy resources. Most of BC is powered by reliable, cost competitive hydroelectric power. BC is also investing in a diverse portfolio of alternative energy sources. In addition, alternative energy projects provide investment opportunities for those looking to invest in BC.

  • Reliable, renewable and low-cost hydroelectric power supplies almost 90 percent of British Columbia’s electricity needs (the balance is mainly natural gas-fired power).
  • A robust transmission and distribution system delivers uninterrupted power to all regions of the province. The BC Hydro system has an average system availability index of 99.97 percent.
  • British Columbia is also rich in natural gas (we are Canada’s second-largest producer), oil, coal-bed methane and coal.
  • The province’s Energy Plan is promoting development of alternative power sources such as wind, biomass and "run of the river" hydroelectric generation as well as conventional sources.

For more information on British Columbia’s competitive energy resources go the Invest BC website.

Source: Province of British Columbia - Invest BC

Provincial Nominee Program

The British Columbia Provincial Nominee Program (BC PNP) supports two programs: 1) the Strategic Occupations Program for Canadian businesses looking to recruit or retain qualified foreign workers to help meet current and future BC labour needs, and; 2) the Business Immigration Program for foreign skilled business owners and entrepreneurs looking to purchase and operate a business in BC.

Strategic Occupations Program
The BC PNP accelerates the permanent resident application process for skilled and/or experienced workers, experienced business persons and their family members who want to settle in BC permanently.

Business Immigration Program
There are minimum requirements for personal net worth, the amount of investment, the geographic location within BC and the number of Canadian employees in the proposed business to qualify for the program.

The business must provide economic benefit to BC by contributing to one of the following:

  • Increasing the export of goods and services
  • Increasing value-added manufacturing,  processing or primary resource activity
  • Increasing BC tourism
  • Increasing research and development and technology commercialization
  • Creating innovative approaches to traditional businesses
  • Servicing an underserved regional market
  • Transferring skills, technology and know-how to BC.

To learn more about the requirements to be part of the BC Provincial Nominee Program visit the Province of BC website.

Source: Province of British Columbia