header_image
Pitt Meadows的优势

Pitt Meadows为企业营造竞争环境。我们以投资于本地基础设施而自豪,以此补充省政府所作出的投资。社区和商业中心交通便利。我们致力于平衡税率,使所有税级都对保持社区繁荣作出贡献。

Pitt Meadows市设立了Pitt Meadows经济开发公司来协助未来企业和当地企业。我们利用多种形式宣传在Pitt Meadows经商的优势和好处,本网站就是其中之一。

大温哥华与菲沙河谷之间的通道

pm_map.jpg

Pitt Meadows位于低陆平原的中心。我们处在本地区的城乡分界点,也是数个交通走廊的接合点,包括公路和铁路设施。Pitt Meadows处在温哥华国际机场和Abbotsford国际机场的中点。经由Pitt Meadows,人员和货物都能快捷流通。

优越的地理位置

Pitt Meadows的总陆地面积是85.38平方公里。社区既有城区也有乡村。我们位于菲沙河的北岸,处于菲沙河与Pitt河交汇处。

从美国边境向北行驶30分钟即可快速抵达Pitt Meadows,从Abbotsford国际机场行驶35分钟可达,而从温哥华市中心、大温哥华港和温哥华国际机场向东仅行驶45分钟即可抵达。可直接从1号公路下来,经由Golden Ears Bridge桥进入Pitt Meadows,能便捷地往返于周边区域市场。

发展机会

在Pitt Meadows,开发机会和再开发机会并存。我们社区是大温哥华地区能提供200英亩连续地块供工业和商业园区开发的少数地区之一。我们提供超过300英亩机场开发用地,以及Lougheed公路北面沿线的商业开发机会。Pitt Meadows是一个有着独特前景的社区。

Pitt Meadows的再开发机会位于市中心。最近开发的混合用途项目及住宅大楼扮靓了主街两侧,增加了零售商铺的机会。

主要商务领域

主要商务领域包括交通和航空、商业/零售、农业和旅游。新兴领域包括农产食品加工、农业观光旅游、航空航天制造和辅助产业、清洁生产、高等教育和物流/配送。

税率

研究表明,理想的中位数税赋比(商用楼对住宅楼)是三比一。Pitt Meadows市目前的比率是3.36。本市市长和市议会已经表示,致力于弥补非住宅物业税与住宅物业税比例的差距。

Pitt Meadows市2010年税率

  • 住宅(1类) - 3.4738
  • 商用(6类) - 11.6567
  • 赋税比率 - 3.36

如需进一步的税率信息,请联络Pitt Meadows经济开发公司,电话:604-465-9481,或发送。

最佳经商宝地

Pitt Meadows是一个宜商之地,从您初次会面一直到您在这里经商的所有岁月,无不如此。我们的开发团队量身定制开发程序,满足贵公司的需要,使之快速高效、直接了当。我们有数项工具帮助加快项目的进展。

Pitt Meadows致力于工业发展,并在本市的正式社区规划中划定了工业用地。由于社区已经接受这些指定地块的这类开发,因此能轻松推进开发程序。此外,Pitt Meadows有工业设计准则,能最大限度减少有关地块开发的讨论。只需讨论设计准则未曾涵盖的项目即可。

Pitt Meadows是在低陆平原发展和经营企业最有竞争力的地方之一,并以此为荣。本市市长和市议会努力做到收费适当,税率合理,并愿意讨论其他奖励措施和机会,支持社区的工业发展。

我们为您准备了经商之地

Pitt Meadows提供各种商业、工业、办公和商铺店面,供您创办企业或扩大经营。

请点击此页顶端的“物业搜索”,浏览Pitt Meadows的现有物业。如果您没有找到想要的物业,请联络Pitt Meadows经济开发公司,电话:604-465-9481,或发送电邮至

人力资源

Pitt Meadows悉心规划住宅和商用楼宇的均衡发展,同时它还有大量人力资源近在咫尺的优势。我们现有人口17,500人,预计今后20年将增至25,000人。我们周边有数个城市,有大约1,000,000人处于30分钟通勤范围内,其中现成的劳动力有600,000人。Pitt Meadows受益于其地处不列颠哥伦比亚省低陆平原的战略区域位置,同时能保有社区的自然环境。

投资宝地第5名,宜居城市第2名*

top_canadian.jpg最近,Pitt Meadows与其邻近社区Maple Ridge一起,被加拿大房地产投资网评为加拿大投资宝地第5名和宜居城市第2名

Pitt Meadows地理位置优越,既能享有较大城市的便利设施和各种机会,又有机会到美好的户外享受休闲生活,无论是在公司还是家里,与大自然都近在咫尺。

*在REIN(房地产投资网)评选的859个加拿大城镇中名列第五。

header_image
The Pitt Meadows Advantage
Notepad

Pitt Meadows fosters a competitive environment for business. We’re proud of the investments we have made in our local infrastructure to complement the investments made by the province.The community and our business centres are easy to access. We work hard to balance our tax rate so that all tax classes contribute to maintaining our vibrant community.

The City of Pitt Meadows created the Pitt Meadows Economic Development Corporation to assist both prospective and local businesses. This website is one of the many tools we offer to share the advantages and benefits of doing business in Pitt Meadows.

The Gateway Between Metro Vancouver and the Fraser Valley

PM - Centre of the Lower Mainland
Pitt Meadows is at the centre of the Lower Mainland.  We are the defining point between the urban and agricultural areas of the region and at the interface between several transportation corridors including both highway and rail facilities. Pitt Meadows is a mid-point between both Vancouver International Airport and Abbotsford International Airport. There is quick and easy access for both people and goods to move through Pitt Meadows.

Prime Location

PM - Centre of the Lower Mainland
PM - Centre of the Lower Mainland
The total land area in Pitt Meadows is 85.38 square kilometres. The community has created both an urban area and an agricultural area. We are situated on the north side of the Fraser River at its junction with the Pitt River.

Pitt Meadows is a quick 30 minute drive north of the US border, 35 minutes from the Abbotsford International Airport and only 45 minutes east of downtown Vancouver, Port Metro Vancouver and Vancouver International Airport. Pitt Meadows can be accessed directly off Highway 1 via the Golden Ears Bridge, making it easy to get to from all surrounding regional markets.

Development Opportunities

Pitt Meadows boasts both development and redevelopment opportunities.  Our community is one of the few areas in Metro Vancouver offering 200 acres of contiguous tracts of land for industrial and business park development.  We have over 300 acres of land for development at our airport and a commercial development opportunity along the north side of Lougheed Highway. Pitt Meadows is a community with unique prospects.

Redevelopment opportunities in Pitt Meadows are located in our town centre. Recently developed mixed-use projects with residential towers have brightened the character along our main street and increased retail opportunities.

Key Business Sectors

Key business sectors include transportation and aviation, commercial/retail, agriculture and tourism. Emerging sectors include agri-food processing, agritourism, aerospace manufacturing and support industries, clean manufacturing, advanced education and logistics/distribution.

Tax Rates

Research indicates that the ideal median tax ratio (business to residential) is three to one. The City of Pitt Meadows’s current ratio is 3.36. Our Mayor and Council have shown commitment in closing the gap between the proportionate share of property tax paid by non-residential property classes and that of its residential property class.

City of Pitt Meadows 2010 Tax Rates

  • Residential (Class 1) - 3.4738
  • Business (Class 6) - 11.6567
  • Tax Ratio - 3.36

For further tax rate information, please contact PMEDC at 604-465-9481 or send us an .

Best Place to do Business

Pitt Meadows is business-friendly, from your first meeting through the life of your operations here. Our development team customises the development process to meet your company’s needs so that it is fast, efficient and straightforward. We have several tools to help expedite projects.

Pitt Meadows is committed to industrial development and has dedicated industrial land in the City’s official community plan. The development process can proceed with ease as this type of development has been accepted by the community for these dedicated sites. In addition, Pitt Meadows has industrial design guidelines to minimize discussion on site development. Only items outside of the design guidelines require discussion.

Pitt Meadows prides itself on being one of the most competitive places to develop and operate a business in the Lower Mainland. Our Mayor and Council work to keep fees appropriate and tax rates reasonable, and they are happy to discuss additional incentives and opportunities that support industrial development in our community.

We Have a Place for Your Business

Pitt Meadows offers a variety of commercial, industrial, office and retail storefronts ready for your start-up or expansion.

Click on the “Property Search” icon at the top of this page to browse available properties in Pitt Meadows. If you’re unable to find what you’re looking for, please contact the Pitt Meadows Economic Development Corporation at 604-465-9481 or send us an .

Labour Force

While Pitt Meadows has carefully planned for balanced residential and business growth we have the benefit of a large population within a short distance of our community. Our current population is 17,500 and we expect to grow to 25,000 in the next 20 years. We are surrounded by several cities and within a 30 minute commute there are approximately 1,000,000 people with an available labour force of 600,000. Pitt Meadows benefits from its strategic regional location in the populated Lower Mainland of British Columbia while also being able to preserve our community’s natural environment.

#5 Investment City and #2 Place for Lifestyle*

top_canadian.jpgPitt Meadows, along with our neighbouring community Maple Ridge, was recently named the #5 Investment City in Canada and the #2 Place to Live for Lifestyle by the Real Estate Investment Network.

Pitt Meadows is a prime location for those wanting to access the amenities and opportunities that a larger city offers plus the opportunity to play in the great outdoors all within minutes from either work or home.

*Ranked five out of 859 towns and cities in Canada by REIN (Real Estate Investment Network).